May 30, 2024

Bicol Express News

Your Voice ● Your News ● One Nation

A sweep for NPC Sorsogon provincial slate

A rare feat in the political landscape of Sorsogon as the candidates fielded by the Nationalist Peoples Coalition seeking provincial positions were all elected in the just concluded national and local elections. Bannered by the newly elected Casiguran town mayor Edwin Hamor as governor and the congressional districts representations by Dette Escudero and Manuel Fortes Jr. respectively the elected officials were proclaimed today by the provincial canvassing board.

The provincial board likewise will seat eleven elected members six were re-elected and four are new members of the board. The vice-governor to replace VG Fortes Jr. is Krunimar Escudero with Ryan Dioneda re-election, former DoT Regional Director Maria “Nini” Ravanilla, Chuck Lubiano, a three-termer east district city councilor together with re-electionist Edmundo Atutubo and Junjun Mella comprises the first district board members.

For the second district board, Ramil Robles, Juan Guysayko and Roland Añonuevo re-election is to welcome their new members in the person of Benito “Boytee” Doma and former Irosin town mayor Jun Ong were elected as second district board members.

The candidates chosen by the ERHAF (Escudero Ramos Hamor Fortes) Team are expected to push for the common legislative agenda under the program of “Una an Sorsogon” or Sorsogon First started by out-going and elected senator Francis Escudero as a campaign promised.

Their elections will highlight the seven-point agenda of the newly elected governor upon their assumption of office.

The sweep by NPC can be a new era for the province’s growth as the team is expected to deliver the end result in a short time.