April 24, 2024

Bicol Express News

Your Voice ● Your News ● One Nation

Sorsogon City council candidates a merry mix

Inmate Rolfo Dogillo files his COC for councilor in Bacon District, Sorsogon City. Photo by Mj Mendoza

The close of the filing of the Certificate of Candidacy of hopeful candidates for the May 2022 election has a mix of young blood, seasoned politico and wannabes without the usual pomp and boisterous supporters.

From re-electionists to come backing aspirants, first-timers, a lawyer, a practicing doctor who was the last filer, those trying the lady luck a second time, the wannabes, those with the never die spirit to gain political power and a media practitioner.

In the West district, NPC dominates the field of candidates vying the four council seats, the same with the districts of Bacon and the Eastern portion of the city. They have a full slate of aspirants.

In Bacon, Danilo Deladia and Jo Abegail Dioneda are seeking a second term and the other two, Leslie Demdam and Reynaldo Taladtad are newcomers.

Those who filed their candidacy as independent in Bacon are, Sonny Dio, Allan Doploso Dondonilla, Roilfo Dogillo, Nicklas Duka Kaliska, Emmanuel Diaz Diolata, Glenn Pontanal Olbes, Renato Destacamento
Escolano , Rogelio Diolata Bolaños and Jonathan Atutubo Rocha.

Two candidates is under the PPDS Cona, Joselito Dioneda Perez and Noel Guemo Dreu.

In the East, the slate is all newcomers but two of them are replacement of the slot of the mother and that of a brother end-term and the none re-election of a father.

Ellen Jamisola was replaced by her son Mark Jason, Lester Lubiano replaces his brother Chuck while Eric Ravanilla’s slot was taken by his daughter Angelu Magda. The last slot was filled by Maria Theresa Sikat Gonzales, daughter of city mayor Ester Hamor.

Inmate Rolfo Dogillo assited by BJMP personnel files his COC for councilor in Bacon District, Sorsogon City. Photo courtesy of Tribuna

Not to be left out are the candidates of the National Unity Party and the United Nationalist Alliance. In between, they fielded Victorino Daria III, a comebacking district councilor in the East, Alelie Rose Alejo trying her second luck, Gilbert Alba Jamisola, and Manuel Galoy Detera.

In West District, only Nestor Baldon and Rebecca Aquino are seeking re-election as NPC candidates. The remaining slot was taken by Barangay Federation Prexy Ma. Theresa Perdigon and Peter Joseph Ravanilla.

Re-electionist city councilor Erwin Jeramos Duana was listed as independent candidate. Also as independent is Dundon Escobar Mercado, Cliff Richard Balaga Rico, while Rosa Uy Dealca, Angeles Laroga Apin, Egardo Lasanas Janoras Sr., and Marites Janer Lucero is with the KBL.