June 23, 2024

Bicol Express News

Your Voice ● Your News ● One Nation

Camarines Sur now under General Community Quarantine (GCQ); stricter health protocols

Governor Migz Villafuerte, Camarines Sur

Camarines Sur is now under General Community Quarantine (GCQ) following the move of Albay Province which is also under GCQ.

Camarines Sur Governor Migz Villafuerte issued executive order no.6, placing 31 municipalities and Iriga City under GCQ, while the rest of the municipalities under Modified General Community Quarantine (MGCQ).

The Municipalities and City under GCQ, from June 18 – 30, 2021 are:

Cabusao, Ragay, Sipocot, Milaor, Minalabac, Pamplona, Pasacao, San Fernando, Bombon, Calabanga, Camaligan, Canaman, Magarao, Ocampo, Pili, Caramoan, Garchitorena, Goa, Lagonoy, Presentacion, Sagnay, San Jose, Siruma, Tigaon, Tinambac, Baao, Balatan, Bato, Bula, Buhi, Nabua, and Iriga City.

Camarines Sur has 35 municipalities and 1 city, Iriga City.

The remaining 4 municipalities in the province shall remain under MGCQ.

The 4 towns under MGCQ are Libmanan, Del Gallego, Gainza, and Lupi.

Camarines Sur, including Naga City, and Albay have been registering continuous increase of Covid-19 cases.

Naga City, earlier, had imposed Modified Enhanced Community Quarantine (MECQ) from June 16 until June 30.

Albay also imposed GCQ on Wednesday, June 16 until June 30.

Hospitals in Camarines Sur, Naga City, and Albay are now in full capacity, and can no longer handle additional load of new Covid-19 patients.