May 30, 2024

Bicol Express News

Your Voice ● Your News ● One Nation

4 Bicol provinces, Samar, Biliran now under signal no. 2

The province of Catanduanes, the eastern portion of Camarines Sur (Garchitorena, Presentacion, Caramoan, Sagnay, San Jose, Lagonoy), the eastern portion of Albay (Tiwi, Malinao, Tabaco City, Malilipot, Santo Domingo, Bacacay, Rapu-Rapu, Legazpi City, Manito), and the eastern and central portions of Sorsogon (Castilla, Sorsogon City, Prieto Diaz, Gubat, Barcelona, Casiguran, Juban, Magallanes, Bulan, Bulusan, Irosin, Santa Magdalena, Matnog) and Northern Samar, Samar, Eastern Samar, and Biliran are placed under Tropical Cyclone Wind Signal no. 2.

In the latest bulletin of Pagasa, the Location of Eye/center at 4:00 AM today, April 19, 2021, the center of the eye of Typhoon “BISING” was located based on all available data at 250 km East Northeast of Virac, Catanduanes (14.1 °N, 126.5 °E ).

Moving North Northwestward at 10 km/h with Strength of Maximum sustained winds of 195 km/h near the center and gustiness of up to 240 km/h.

Meanwhile the Tropical Cyclone Wind Signal no. 1:

• Luzon
The eastern portion of Isabela (Divilacan, Palanan, Dinapigue), the northern portion of Aurora (Casiguran, Dilasag), the southeastern portion of Quezon (Guinayangan, Calauag, Tagkawayan) including Polillo Islands, Camarines Norte, the rest of Camarines Sur, the rest of Albay, the rest of Sorsogon, and Masbate including Burias and Ticao Islands
• Visayas
Leyte, Southern Leyte, and the northern portion of Cebu (Tabogon, Borbon, San Remigio, Bogo City, Medellin, Daanbantayan) including Bantayan and Camotes Islands
• Mindanao
Dinagat Islands, Siargao Islands, and Bucas Grande Islands